Sign up for eBlast
Middle schools students named to Region Choir

On Nov. 4, a total of 24 students from New Braunfels Middle School and Oak Run Middle School earned a spot in this year's All Region Honor Choir. Each student performed prepared choral pieces for a panel of judges and earned top marks, gaining them a seat in the prestigious choir.

NBMS Region Choir members


NBMS choir members include: Tenor 1 - Andrew Juarez (7th chair), Matthew Schalk-Virge, Paxton Stoker; Tenor 2 - Nicholas Burdine, Sam Smith (2nd chair); Bass - Garnett Gonzalez (8th chair), Andrew Robinson (6th chair), Zach Whited (5th chair); 7th Grade Alto - Jane Briggs, Devonie Price (4th chair), Avrianna Powell, Allyson Salas, Asiah Webster, Lily White; 8th Grade Soprano 1 - Clohie Warns; 8th grade Soprano 2 - Allison Lazaga, Dominique Villalon; 8th grade Alto – Bailey Burgess (10th chair). NBMS Choir Director is Sara Trammell


ORMS Region Choir Members


Oak Run choir members include: SA Choir Alto Section - Makayla Escareno; TTB Choir Bass Section - Garrett Starnes; SSA Region Choir Soprano 1 Section - Emilie Soucie and Maddie Wartsbaugh; SSA Region Choir Soprano 2 Section - Trinity Smith; and SSA Region Choir Alto Section- Devin Towery (6th chair). ORMS Choir Director is Chris Thomasson.

"I am especially proud of the way that both the NBMS and ORMS Unicorns supported and encouraged each other at the contest, clinic, and concert," said ORMS Choir Director Chris Thomasson. "The future looks bright for the Unicorn Choir!"

Copyright © 2018 - New Braunfels ISD

powered by ezTaskTitanium TM