Sign up for eBlast
Middle School students selected for Region Band

Oak Run Middle School Region and District Band members (Nov. 2017).

On Dec. 9, several students from Oak Run Middle School (ORMS) and New Braunfels Middle School (NBMS) bands participated in the TMEA Region 12 Middle School Band Clinic and Concert held at Johnson High School in San Antonio. The students earned this honor after competing with more than 1,200 students in the region for a spot in the region band.

NBMS students who participated include: Savannah Helsley, Kaitlyn Gaddis, Annie Looney, Sam Smith, Viviana Garcia, Hayden Hudson and John Armstrong. Armstrong and Smith were also selected for the region orchestra.

ORMS students that participated include: Samantha Borgfeld, Gavin Remo, Matthew Van Wormer, Emily MacDonald, Christopher Marmolejo, Maddie Wartsbaugh, Connor Bray, Helah Rivera, Jackson Bendele and Ryan Reed. 

Additionally, ORMS students Randi Rush, Kolby Leita, Ben Borchers, Betsy Garcia, Camrin Hester, Hannah Hunter and Seth Underwood also received district honors.

Copyright © 2018 - New Braunfels ISD

powered by ezTaskTitanium TM