Skip To Main Content

Menu Close Trigger

Mobile Menu Container

Mobile Header Utility

Main Header Container


Points of Pride

NBISD Points of Pride

Academics Points of Pride

  • 110 NBHS students named AP Scholars
  • 13 National Hispanic Scholarship Program Participants
  • 1 National African American Recognition Program Participant
  • 1 National Indigenous Recognition Program Participant

Sports Points of Pride

Fine Arts Points of Pride

  • Mighty Unicorn Band - 1st Division rating at UIL Region 12 Marching Contest
  • 31 members of the Unicorn Choir participated in the TMEA Region 12 Region Choir Auditions
  • 17 choir students were selected for membership in one of the region choirs and 4 were selected as alternates
  • 5 choir students were selected as Pre-Area candidates
  • Mighty Unicorn Band - Placed 11th at Area D Marching Contest
  • Mighty Unicorn Band - Competed at Bands of America Regional
  • Mighty Unicorn Band - Percussion ensemble invited to play at Music for All in Indianapolis
  • Mighty Unicorn Band member Lucia Cuellar Ysaguirre performed at the Macy's Day Parade in New York
  • Rose Neeley, Abby Thompson and Jovanny Vega qualified for the state VASE competition
  • New Braunfels ISD named Best Communities for Music Education by the NAMM Foundation

Extracurricular & Co-Curricular Points of Pride

  • NBHS MCJROTC awarded 11th straight Naval Honor Unit
  • NBHS Cheer placed fourth at UIL State Spirit Competition
  • NBHS Cheer placed second at NCA Nationals in the Varsity Large Game Day Group

Finance Points of Pride

  • Superior A Rating on Schools Financial Integrity Rating System of Texas (FIRST)

Employee Points of Pride

  • Rebecca M. Villarreal, APR, NBISD Executive Director of Communications is the 2022-2023 Texas School Public Relations Association President 
  • Blake Haygood, Advanced Academic Specialist, was named the Texas Association for Gifted and Talented  Advocate of the Year
  • Coty Butcher, School Resource Officer, was named the New Braunfels Police Department Officer of the Year
  • Ruth Castro named Texas Association for Pupil Transportation Bus Driver of the Year

Core Belief Award Recipients

  • Lt.Col. Mark House, the NBHS Marine Corps JROTC Senior Instructor, was award the first-ever Pride of New Braunfels Award