Quicklinks

2021 Facilities Planning Committee

  • Board decision to form committee – Monday, December 14, 2020
    Began seeking applications – Friday, December 18, 2020
    Application period closed – Monday, January 11, 2021
    Applicants notified – by Friday, January 15, 2021
    First Committee meeting – Tuesday, February 9, 2021
    Bond Recommendation to the Board –TBA
    Last Day the Board can Call a Bond for November 2021 - Monday, August 16, 2021
    Bond Election - Tuesday, Nov. 2, 2021

     

    *Due to the hiring of a new superintendent during this time, the timeline will shift but the date for the election will not be affected. 

     
The following documents are intended for use by the members of the 2021 Facilities Planning Committee.
Meeting Documents
 Meeting Date PRESENTATIONS
Tuesday, February 9 Presentation by the Superintendent - Planning for the Future
Tuesday, February 16 Cancelled
Tuesday, March 2 Presentation by CTE Director - CTE Facilities Planning
Tuesday, April 6

Presentation by CTE Director - ThoughtExchange Summary from Previous meeting

 

Presentation by Athletic Director & Architects - Athletic Facilities Planning

 

Presentation by Architects - Cost Evaluation for 2nd High School

Tuesday, April 20

Presentation by Assistant Superintendent of Finance - Financial Implications of the Bond

 

Presentation by Interim Superintendent - Examples of HS Renovations 

Tuesday, June 2

Presentation by Superintendent

Small Group Presentation by Facilities Director

 Tuesday, June 15, 2021

NBHS Master Plan presented by STANTEC

 

Tuesday, June 22, 2021

Presentation of Bond Projects by Superintendent

 

Tuesday, June 29, 2021 Presentation by the Superintendent - Financial Overview, Bond History & CTE Programming





NOTICE:  
All forms on this website require Adobe Reader to effectively use.  If you are on a PC or Mac computer you must download Adobe Reader.  If you do not have Adobe Reader your can download it here.

All Android and iOS devices may also utilize the Adobe Reader app that is available from the Google Play store or the Apple App store.

Page updated: July 20, 2021

Copyright © 2021 - New Braunfels ISD

powered by ezTaskTitanium TM